From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Three years gone....

I haven't a fat lot to say today. I was really hot in bed last night. Ummmm I think I'll rephrase that... It was an unusually warm night for early March and I awoke and opened the window at 2ish.

It was a nice enough day although a bit grey. It didn't rain until I popped out to feed the birds and squirrels mid morning.

It was a lovely dinner at the Plough with John and Jennie later. I had the pensioner's turkey today! At least no one had posted any pictures of baby turkeys (or eggs) as their Blipfoto over the last day or so but the lambs frolicking through many daily entries turned me away from that for my Sunday roast choice.

It was a pleasant afternoon. Thoughts of my dad were never far away as today was the third anniversary of his passing. I have no idea where the time has gone.

You might be wondering why I wasn't in Ayr at this time but on the first anniversary, I was up there and ended up in Ayrshire Hospital. The look of panic on mom's face as we raced to the hospital in the ambulance convinced she was going to lose me too in that first unhappy year has put me off being up there for the anniversary. It's daft superstition I know, but I stick to my usual end of March fortnight instead now. Things may be different again next time when I'll hopefully have moved up to Scotland permanently anyway.....

Nothing much on the picture front today. This fellow isn't very well. He has clumps of fur missing and although he can reach the bird bath, his days of jumping on the bird seed dishes seem over right now.

Track? My favourite Stones song ever today - Time Waits For No One

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.