Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Practice Makes Perfect

So very happy tonight. I've been a member of Esps for several years now, and they've been fantastic friends and an unquestioning, consistent support throughout. Particularly over the last year where things have been hard, and practice and events with them (nothing to do with them, mind!) have sometimes somewhat fallen flat for me.

Well, tonight was a triumph. It was a staggeringly normal practice but for me I've left elated because I enjoyed it so much and felt able to be free and join in just as I used to - even volunteering to stay up (work be damned) and head to the pub for a drink and a laugh. I'd started out worried sick by having a fair wobble on the way and yet it was fantastic. Much needed, much appreciated. And I look forward to this being the start of turning practices back to the highlight of my week. Thanks, guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.