Trudieva

By TrudievA

A rainy day

It started raining last night and it hasn't stopped since then. This is seriously the worst winter in Houston since I moved here. I've been washing pants, jeans and sweaters for a long time now, while normally the whole family is wearing shorts and shirts. It's awful!
I know people up north have worse problems with the snow and all, but I still feel I have a right to complain.

The good thing is; this day is one hour shorter, so that's only 23 hours of rain instead of 24. 

We slept in today (since it was raining anyway) and after lunch I went shirt shopping with oldest. We also found a suit jacket that fits him (he's tall and very slim), so he's ready for all those ceremonies, banquets and other events where he has to dress up, especially for his high school graduation in June.

When we came home, I went outside with my camera and macro lens to capture some raindrops. They weren't hard to find, but taking macro pictures without a tripod is a bit of a challenge when it's raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.