An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Corkscrew

It has been a rainy day.  But warm.  After church, my wife and I went to the local Navy base to buy stuff at the commissary.  On our way home, we drove past a tunnel construction site a few blocks from our place.  I saw these out of the corner of my eye and decided I would go back to get my blip.  The rain had stopped, so I grabbed Buddy and my camera and took off.  Quite interesting looking down those series of tubes.  Gave a corkscrew effect. 

This shot  was taken across the street from a Fort Worth Bike Sharing kiosk.  Buddy and I have taken to me riding a bike and him running to my right.  With a repaired left hip and knee, I can not run like I used to.  Of course, running like I used to wasn't very impressive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.