Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Still smoky

The smoke from the Dangar Road fire is causing the most eerie looking light every afternoon. The fire is 40km from home and being controlled, although it has now burned through 21000ha.

It looks a lot more dangerous than it is at this stage.

A long day, busy at work and an online lecture still to go tonight. I have stuck my neck out a little at work by showing my interest in a new position at work. This would be in addition to my current position and would be a challenge but hugely interesting and rewarding. Hoping I don't regret the decision but nothing ventured nothing gained. Will not her anything for at least 6 weeks though.
Alone at home tonight with Michael playing cricket in Armidale. Bed for me as soon as the lecture is over I think. Podiatrist tomorrow...hoping she has good news for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.