Lush

Headed out in the afternoon to take a film which was harder work than I expected with all that harsh sunlight and strong shadows. But for today's image I've gone for a digital one, the most 4AD of the lot in commemoration of another 25th gig anniversary.

The Depot on a Thursday night at Sheffield University used to have some of the leading indie bands play for a paltry £1.50 (£1.70 maybe, even?) and on 8th March 1990 it was the turn of Lush, at the height of their 'fame' after the 'Scar' and 'Mad Love' releases. I wasn't reviewing it but I did have my camera with me and there are some photos from the night here. I think it was just coincidence that I was standing nearest to Miki of course and not just some teenage indie-fanboy crush but I could be wrong, it was a long time ago.

Etheriel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.