Day dawns on ...

... the rest of our lives. Trouble with coming home from the trip of a lifetime is - how do you follow that?

We awoke (a bit early) at George and Anne's and after breakfast, a bit of chat and excuses, we headed off down the A303 for Devon. We'd taken Marian's car on this part of the trip so I was able to sit and relax while she got me safely home. An earlyish start got us a smooth journey with just a little diversion at Solstice Park for some reason and we were home in time for lunch.

We had a big pile of post to contend with, well, not post really. Although we'd cancelled the papers they still came. Fortunately, we only have papers at the weekend otherwise it would have been an even bigger mess. I hope it's recycling bins this week!

My blip today is the view of the sun coming up in Hampshire. I might have said it was the best part of the day because there was a fair amount of drizzle as we neared home but the sun came out later in the afternoon and that was nice of it.

Once again thank you all for your kind comments as you've followed my travels. It sounds as if a lot of you have enjoyed the trip with me. I'll soon be back to normal and will be able to return to my regular comments and replies. I'll be checking through to 2,480 photos (plus a couple of hundred on Little Cam) and do myself a Blurb book to remember the trip. I'll also organise them into a new album on Flickr.

Lots of stuff on the go today. I have a singing rehearsal this afternoon and the village photo club this evening. It'll be good to catch up with people!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.