Zoe Revisited

It's been a while since I posted a picture of Zoe, our hungarian vizsla in my journal so among a crop of rather tame photos that I took yesterday I thought she deserved a mention. It seems amazing that she is now 8 years old and one of the oldest dog's in the pack that walks together at the weekend. 

People are always asking me what the little grey box is, attached to her collar. It's a remote water spray. As a pup Zoe has always had more than a liking for her own and other dogs' poo which is not very good for her as she has a bit of a dicky tummy at the best of times. Despite years of training we find that this spray is the only thing which adequately deters her from this unpleasant habit. In all all respects she has been the most wonderful dog - friendly , playful and very affectionate so we can forgive this peccadillo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.