Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The Old Abreuveurs of Guernsey #3

This new series has really taken off... I've set my Fitbit target at 6 miles per day so to achieve this I have to plan where I'm going to go to suit blip, Fitbit and the buses. Since I was ready by 7.30 the airport was the best bet for the bus journey so off I went. I had this abreuver in mind because it is close to where I used to live (up the hill behind me as I took this photograph and along the lane), St Peter's Church, where I ring (straight up the steep hill) and Rocquaine (past St Peter's Church and carry on down the hill to the coast. And it is a (reasonably) pedestrian friendly route with footpaths on all the roads; though obviously not the lanes.

And it was the best photograph I took.

I checked my mileage when I got home and it is 5.84 miles so I will be well over my target by the time I get back from ringing this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.