BBQ

Friday was my last day of work preparation in Joensuu. All my co-worker left the office room during the day so I was left with a spare key so I could get back to the office after lunch (I don't have my own key since I'll be going to Ilomantsi next week and this was the only occasion that I was alone in the office). However, it turned out that the key didn't fit the door and I couldn't get back to the office (yes, I should've tested the key before shutting the door). Since none of the coworkers returned to the office until a little before 4 P.M., I had some almost four hours to kill - without any work material. I had my wallet with me, but that's about it. The weather was nice, so I hung out in a park, bought some DVDs and had a coffee with a friend at a terrace. Oh, the burden of work!

Later in the evening I went to said friend's place for a barbeque, where we were joined with a mutual friend and one friend of a friend. Three of us ended up going to a bar. I probably stayed there a bit too long considering I had a move the next day but at least I managed to leave before closing time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.