I'm Paparazzi, me!!

Today ! went to my parents. When I was getting off the train at the station in Metheringham, the rail staff were talking about a visit of a dignitary to the station. It was not publicised, and it was only a flying visit. But a few local press and other people were there. 

I later discovered that it was Claire Perry, an MP who is Parliamentary under-secretary of State for the Dept. of Transport. I'm not sure who she was there to see, but she made a brief speech, and it was about a major revamp of the line between Peterborough and Lincoln, and on to Doncaster!

Anyway I didn't stick around to listen , but I took a couple of shots from over the fence!

It was a short visit - she arrived by train (Specially chartered, no rubbing shoulders wit the peasants!) and a few minutes later she was back on it and whisking away!

On a different note, I went and bought a Pedometer today. I am going to get my step count up! I've been inspired by my daughter who is on a fitness drive. Though I'm not going to start marathon training like she is, I just want to be able to walk a bit further!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.