My life in a day?

By MartnA

My Bread and Butter

Two possible themes for this one.
The obvious ukulele based one.
Or the first thought that popped into my head when I saw him cleaning the fifth floor windows:
The Phantom Head Shaver of Brighton - The Goons!
Ropesock:
M'lud - my client, Mrs. Prunella Dirt, claims that her husband, Nugent Dirt, did deceive her in that during their courting days, right up to their marriage night, he did in fact conceal his baldness from her without her knowledge. She discovered this sad state when, at one o'clock in the morning of the honeymoon night, she was...
Judge Schnorrer:
[Drooling] Go on - go on - go on -
Ropesock:
M'lud, please, please, please - at one o'clock in the morning, Madame Dirt arose to clean the windows.
Willium:
I object.
Ropesock:
Who are you?
Willium:
I'm the window cleaner.
Ropesock:
I don't wish to know that. The fact that she was cleaning the windows is unimportant.
Willium:
My bread and butter.
Ropesock:
What about your bread and butter?
Willium:
I clean the windows with it.


I had a strange childhood......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.