a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pardon?

Mono Monday - Entrances and Exits

"Hush, hush
I thought I heard her calling my name now
Hush, hush
She broke my heart but I love her just the same now
Hush, hush
Thought I heard her calling my name now
Hush, hush
 I need her loving and I'm not to blame now"

Deed Purple - Hush

I was beginning to despair of coming up with a Mono Monday entry this week that wasn't going to be a little on the dull side.  But fortunately, driving back from work in the car, pondering what on earth I was going to do, the muse came to visit.  So here is both my answer to this week's Mono Monday challenge, but also my second self portrait....

Well, you can see another little bit of me ;-)

... Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting MM this month.

Many thanks to everyone for your comments over the last few days, and apologies for the radio silence on my part.  I spent most of yesterday at Bristol's excellent Jazz and Blues festival with my friend and fellow guitarist Mark.  We had a wonderful time, but it didn't leave me any  time to engage with Blip as much as I would have wanted.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.