Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Everyday Life

It's been a real getting things done day! I made a list and ticked off all but one thing. Needless to say I am pleased; and preparation for the trip to Cyprus are coming along well too, with things beginning to take shape. Ace! :D

Can't think of much more to say other than there was definitely a sandstorm all day yesterday and that has continued. Visibility is really bad, and taking an outdoor shot is out of the question; so here we are...
at the bank where I had to provide more documentation for a card application. These are the two people I happened to be sitting opposite whilst waiting to see a Customer Service Rep. The reason for the application is because this bank has the offer of a credit card that allows you to watch movies (in our favourite cinema) for less than £2 during the week. My first application in March last year got rejected(!!) and the second one which was made last month, needed me to provide more documentation! No-one bothered to call to let me know though, so glad I called in to check That aside, the reason this picture was (very bravely) taken was to show the level of trust in this City.

 
The man on the left is banking the wad of cash on the table. He's put his wallet on top of the cash, and he is VERY busy on his phone doing goodness-knows what. Playing games I think. If he walked away for a few minutes and came back; it would all still be there; not that it's a theory you necessarily want to prove! Crime is on the increase. I love the deportation law here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.