Parnell

Off work today, had a few bits to do in Cork. It was a bright, breezy morning. Lots of strong sunshine and some sheen from earlier rain. My favourite café isn't open Mondays, so had a lemon muffin in M&S. There was a group of six middle-aged women having an animated conversation at a nearby table and hugely enjoying each other's company under a sign saying Get the buzz going, but they didn't need it. I thought about a shot, but it wasn't a runner really.
Had a wander looking for a copy of Sgt. Pepper as it has When I'm 64 on it and my sister's birthday is Thursday. Couldn't get it, so I settled for chocolates and a card. Met said sister for lunch and then toddled westward again...all in all an enjoyable day off.  A few more here .
(and just in case it's in your head )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.