Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Henry's first BBQ

Busy day! Took Henry to get his hair cut again first thing - he really didn't enjoy it and Neil and I spent the whole time trying to keep him still with a combination of a book, cbeebies and a teether. It looks much better now though:

After that we went to ikea to get some bookshelves, then the fish shop to pick up a new coral for the tank. When we got home I had tidying to do while Neil cut the grass and then I made some scones!

All the preparation was for a BBQ this afternoon with Neil's sister and her partner and a couple of our friends and their 6 month old. We had a lovely time - even if Henry cried unless he was on my knee! And my scones were fab - thanks Nigella! Today's blip is Henry (keeping his hat on for a change) with Neil in the garden this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.