WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Mono Monday: Exits and entrances

I happened to have noticed what the subject for Mono Monday today was -- usually I forget. So when I got to Narbonne 15 minutes early for my yoga class, I spent just 10 minutes in the streets nearby photographing doors and windows. Some of the photos had actual functioning doors and windows in them ... this one doesn't (except the water meter!). But there definitely used to be an entrance/exit here, and I liked this one in mono because of the textures. It's very typical of the older part of Narbonne: fine dressed stone hiding behind crumbling render.

I couldn't bear to lose the colours in some of the others, and I liked my selection so much that I made a little Flickr set of exits and entrances. These were all within a couple of hundred metres.

Yoga was ace! I did lots of stretching, and a plough (admittedly this pose is easier than it looks and quite comfortable).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.