Binos

By Binos

The Lowry boy

Harry is studying Lowry at school this term; amongst other things. Last Wednesday, we received instructions that the class were to recreate a Lowry Market painting this week and the students had to go on Monday with their Lowry outfit. [Harry's had a slight French twist!]

At school drop off, I was slightly alarmed to notice that no other child seemed to be in similar Market dress. Rushing back home, I re-read the letter to discover you simply had to provide an outfit (as opposed to actually wear). Aggrhhh! With visions of Harry never talking to me again, I rang the school to explain my error - the secretary was very amused - and drove back over to drop off his real school clothes. No one seemed to mind in the end; surprisingly not even Harry! So maybe, he thought he looked good in his outfit after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.