Useful

Those who know me well know I'm not a shopper. I make one exception. Bags. And especially Radley bags. I do have a significant weakness for these. This is a natty little number which I was given for my birthday last year, and which is exceptionally useful - especially since the plastic bag charge was introduced. I put it in my luggage wherever I go, so I always have a spare bag.

It came into its own this morning after we came off the flight from Dublin, after another smooth trip from Boston. Gate to gate from Boston to Dublin was just 5 hours 15 mins - a prodigious tailwind blew us across the pond. No queues for security (and in fact no new security check in Dublin). A cursory passport check in Dublin too, and then through the RoI channel in Edinburgh Airport. But of course, we were still pretty tired - as you are after sitting on aeroplanes in rather cramped circumstances for about 7 hours. Anyway, we were thinking about stuff we might need to get today, and I pointed out we could lay in some basic provisions in the relatively new M&S simply food in the airport, thus avoiding having to go out again later.

It's been a quiet day at home. A couple of naps have been taken. I've caught up with some emailing and a bit of reading. And now we are watching some footie on the TV,  before an early night beckons.

It was a great little break in Boston - professionally and personally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.