South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Entrance

I decided to go with the Mono Monday theme of Entrance, but I liked the purple door too much to turn the photo black and white! I had to crop this a fair bit to remove a concrete mixer which was in the grounds on the left - a lot of work going on in this last remaining old house near the garage in Goring-by- Sea. We went along there to buy some petrol and some things from the nearby shops, before heading over to Dad's.

We had a McDonalds on the way (I had to complain because the girl practically threw the chips onto the tray and they were spilling out onto the uncovered bit, so she got me replacements!)

Had a nice time at Dad's, we had a good chat and Stuart did some gardening. I ordered some curtains and things that he wanted. I do wish I could make curtains as a couple of windows are not standard size and the curtains Mum made are going thin. I may have to get them made by someone - will do some research :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.