RHB

By RHB

Monday Funday

Surprisingly I had a great Monday.
In for 9:30 briefing and then from 1:30 a former NUA student came in to talk to us about self - promotion. Since he's only got three years on us he seemed more ... with it ? than the tutors. In that he was grounded and knew how to talk to us - he made us feel that maybe we will actually be alright in the world of illustration and design. 
I felt really inspired after a full day in the studio and my head is teeming with ideas whereas last week I had none. So about damn time really since we have another group curate and exhibit challenge coming up on Thursday.

In the mean time I have to write a statement about myself. In third person.
'Rebecca is a bumbling art student with no idea what she is doing - please hire her. She draws good.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.