Environmental enhancement

More and more of these posts appear daily. There is a huge pile of piles and grasses that is gradually going down, but I have never seen anyone actually installing these. It is a double edged environmental enhancement:
1. The side of the river is ugly - that's what the poster said (well maybe a bit more diplomatically)
2. There is no opportunity for wildlife (or litter) habitation in such a sparse river bank.

So the it was decided to plant the posts and some vegetation to entice wildlife.  Yes I did lean over the edge to take this. I was gripping onto the hand rail very tightly and had the strap of my camera wound round my wrist. Taking no chances. 

We have collected our puppy crate this evening - exciting!!! (and very scary!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.