Beach Bums

Gordon, Katie, Malcolm and Duncan playing "Bum Fighting" at Belhaven Sands, East Lothian. That's our tent and bikes too. They were suspiciously quiet as I tidied up after the barbecue and when I investigated, they had invented a sort of sumo wrestling with rest areas and one rule - bums only. "We're playing Bum Fighting, Dad!"

It'll be an Olympic sport before you know it, alongside beach volleyball.

Big Bums.

Before we left I said "no wetsuits today, so don't go in the water too deep." When we arrived, they all went straight in and came out shivering and miserable. Sigh. So, I was a tad stressed to start with but after a warm up we all came back to life and had a great time. The boys had fun on my Surly beach bike, which they just fit, so I'll need to keep an eye on that! It'll be disappearing before I know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.