Instant gratification

A good day today all told. Lovely classes taught: my Y11s were their usual sunny selves - not quite sure when the reality of their looming exams will dawn but they are lovely company nonetheless; my Y12s who generally just got on with their work in preparation for a timed essay tomorrow and my lovely Y7s who I was informed are the only class who have actually been silent for their reading lesson in the Library. I didn't think it was that remarkable that we all sat reading for 20 minutes but apparently it was. Two meetings, only one of which was frustrating; a duty day when it was cold but not wet and collecting my parcels at the end of it all. There's nothing like next day delivery for a bit of instant gratification.  I was home to Bailey at a reasonable time so we had a walk around the biggest block with a stop off at the postbox. He enjoyed his walk which was good because he generally had to amuse himself for the rest of the evening whilst I played with my new gadgets. I am really pleased so far but I will need more time to get used to it properly before we go on our travels south to the sea at the end of the month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.