Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Welcome To The World, Lexi!

After spending the weekend at my sisters' eagerly awaiting the arrival of my little niece (she went into labour on Wednesday!), she finally decided to make an appearance today! She's so soft and gorgeous!

Both mother and baby are doing fine; we have a little scare with my sister's blood pressure dropping pretty dramatically and her wavering about in and out of consciousness, but after getting some fluids and food in her she improved loads. I think the lack of food and drink, the sheer exhaustion of having not slept properly for days topped with the insane physical demands and blood loss of labour just made her body go a bit bananas. I left the hospital at about 7pm and she was doing well by then. Beautiful :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.