Norm

By Norm

Bad Selfie

I kind of hate these nomination things that go round Facebook. You know the sort. Anyway, today I was nominated for a 'bad selfie' challenge and this was my effort. Taken in the bathroom mirror, dodgy Asian Rilakkuma iPhone case, complete with broken ear.

Fun day today, coffee with other mum friends in the morning while the kids played, then my parents came over for lunch. I roasted a side of salmon with lemon, served with new potatoes and sugar snap peas, and followed by a pear and ginger clafoutis. Though I say it myself, it was a delicious meal.

The day has ended poorly though as, whilst typing this I had a phone call from Rob whose car has just broken down, leaving him blocking one exit of Salisbury's busiest roundabout! He's called the recovery service and is now facing a long wait for rescue. He's sounding remarkable chipper, all things considered, making jokes and exclaiming how it's actually 'good timing' as we've just bought the van! I admire him, I'd be sobbing into the steering wheel! Hope he's not too late back, poor thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.