Colour wheel

For a Monday it's been a remarkably smiley day with just one or two minor irritations - which is good, but makes me worry that the rest of the week can't live up to it!

Camera club tonight was 'low light' photography and I didn't know what to expect. It was mainly a talk on astro photography and star trails. Unfortunately the stars weren't playing and there was too much light pollution outside so my expected blip didn't materialise.

The lovely GMTFar suggested we drive round the corner to try and get some light trails on the way home - a local roundabout with this gorgeous wheel in the middle. It represents the local mining heritage, a winding wheel. My light trails weren't up to much either, partly user issues and partly because there wasn't much traffic, so I concentrated on the wheel instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.