Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Night Out

42 years old and I'm still wary of walking into bars on my own. But a few minutes later I was joined at the bar by a friendly face and then a good few more more as we gathered for a wee night out at the Lemon Tree to see our work colleague showcase his record label and the many artists involved. Here's Kaisa showing off her pint pouring skills while Charley and his daughter, who has a mesmerisingly clear voice, gave the crowd some of the best of Best Girl Athlete.

Out in the stalls we had a few drinkies. I managed to spill a drink with an excited hand flourish while Geraldine's partner coped admirably with meeting us all on mass, not least Rhona and I giggling in the back seats.

No mishaps on route home, apart from my strange predilection for asking unsuspecting cabbies how many times people have been sick in their cabbies. That's usually enough of a conversation starter to last all the long miles home, which leaves me to gaze out into the passing darkness as they recall their most outrageous human cargos over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.