Princess Grace

Little Miss Gracie sat looking out of the window with her bottom on the arm of the sofa and her front paws on the window sill.

Today's job excitement was a telephone interview for a funeral directors. I must confess to not knowing the difference between a funeral director, a funeral arranger and a funeral operative. Now I do I'm not sure I want this job :( I'll know if I'm through to the next round by 5pm tomorrow. In all honesty I hope not...

Pets at Home didn't want me despite my talents with cardboard and sellotape. My bed says it's pleased I didn't get the job as it would have felt terribly rejected if I had to leave its warmth prematurely at 4.30am to start work at 6am 16 miles away.

Two more jobs applied for today but I won't bore you with details as one was a non starter with a zero hours contract and the other a possibility of being ok :)

To escape the excitement of my life, I took the pups to Midhurst to visit Harvey, Karen and Steve. Just the tonic I needed. They fed me too which is always a winner.

thanks for all the good luck and well wishes for my job hunting. Something will come up which suits me sooner or later I'm sure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.