Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

MV Skansonia

Only photo I took today except for my newly painted walls.   Don’t think I can really link either to International Women’s Day.    This is from our rowing boat on another beautiful day (but I think the weather’s changing) of this 1929 ferry boat that had several different runs as a Washington State ferry until 1967 when she was retired.  In 1971 a Seattle man bought it and it has been permanently moored on the Northshore of Lake Union and turned into a private wedding venue.   I’ve never been on it nor have I even seen a wedding (not too many in the morning when we row past)  but I looked it up and it gets great reviews.
a wee history HERE
some fancy photos HERE
Yes, there are also cranes on the water as well as everywhere else in this town... The bridge is the freeway I5.

Painted more walls brown today --like them.  will blip on a slow day with decent light.    Of course now the trim needs refreshing... but that will keep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.