Blue Ridge Dermatology

I've gone in and out this door 2 - 4 times a year for now my 26th year.  As a melanoma survivor, I see my dermatologist regardless of where we live.  It is currently a 5 1/2 hour drive, but his office is only 30 minutes from our son, his wife, and our 8  year-old grandson.  The other geographical plus is his office is in the Blue Ridge Mountains in western North Carolina.  He takes good care of me, is very conservative when it comes to anything suspicious, and has remarked over the years, "This will look better in a jar than on your back."  I was there a few months ago, and the person in front of me had driven from Florida to see him.  Anyway, the stone accents on his building, the rustic look of many of the offices and rooms decorated with antiques and very special memorabilia make the visits more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.