Spicy prawns and noodles

Here is another shot from the series 'Nice things that my husband cooks for supper'. It's a plate of spicy prawns and noodles. He had quite a busy day cooking today, mainly using up the left-overs from Saturday's party. I see that there's a new supply of mixed vegetable soup in the freezer.

My day got off to a shaky start. I set off early to Waverley station to meet J and catch a train to Perth for a meeting with colleagues from Glasgow, Strathclyde and Robert Gordon Universities. We were in such good time that we were obliged to wait on the platform for about 15 minutes before we were allowed to board the train. In that period there was an unnotified platform change and the train that we eventually boarded was heading west rather than north. We only just realised in time, and managed to jump off a moment before the doors were locked. Unfortunately in the meantime the Perth train had already departed, and the next one scheduled would not get us to our meeting in time.

Our only option at this point was to race out of the station, pick up my car from outside my flat, and drive to the meeting - so that is what we did. We arrived at the venue just five minutes late, and with a tale to tell. I very rarely drive, so this was quite an adventure for me.

Exercise today: belting down the road from the station to the house to collect the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.