memento

By memento

Descriptive

Fab indeed. It's sunny, 12°C and headed for 16°, which is NOT normal. Most of the crud on the streets has melted so it's time to get the salt and chemicals sprayed off the car's undercarriage. If it were 4 degrees warmer, I would activate the outside hoses and wash the car myself but it seemed like a huge treat to have someone else do it.

After fielding questions about every piece of equipment at the car wash while watching the unbridled wonder on the face on the pie-eyed PSLOML, I dropped him off at school amidst the tiniest bit of protest; he was asking to hang out with me all day.

Then, when I went north to the fabric warehouse to pick up 7 yards of seafoam green mesh for porch window shades, I bumped into the most beautiful roll of kiwi green basket weave nylon mesh. Suddenly it became crystal clear why I've put the pergola shade canopy project on hold for two years. I thought it was because I didn't have enough perseverance to finish the job but nooooooo. It was because here, before me, was the perfect fabric, the perfect color. It doesn't really need to be hemmed and is half the cost of what I almost bought from an online supplier. Fab².

All of a sudden I am madly excited to have a sewing project again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.