madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

I spy .... beginning with "Ch"!

What to blip? The chicken or the chimney?!!! It came down to the fact I am always happy with a chicken shot, but I have taken this chimney so many times and never been happy, and today I am, so it had to be the chimney! Remnant of the mining Industry.
By this point in the morning I had already opened my chickens, friends chickens, and taken food,shavings and treats to the allotment girls, had a shower, second cup of espresso and was half way through morning walk with Portly Lucy!! I had met Colourful Mai on the allotment and we had a wheelbarrow race from the car back to the plot with the food and shavings! Also met Ley there, who owns the Limekiln Gallery in the village and is a talented artist. She is currently doing a pen and ink of the chickens and I have first refusal!! Then saw the Tree surgeon hanging from a tree - last time I had seen him was when he nearly crashed his van into my car going round Kit Hill!! He merrily shouted abuse at me as he swang in the air, something about me being chicken obsessed and the fact all he saw when he used to look at them was chicken casserole! I threatened to cut his safety rope! He used to have an allotment next to me, and his wife is in the Bookclub, she and I usually bump into each other in Waitrose and catch up on each others news!! Oh also saw and had a quick chat to the poet and the paperman walking dogs - plus shadow photographer!!! Damn everyone was out and about in the sunshine today!!!
Once home put washing and dishwasher on and cleaned my chickens out. Then coffee with friend in the sunshine sitting on the steps into the back garden. Kess had texted in the morning saying he would be home alone if I fancied taking him for a walk, his habit of peeing on the sofa had just been discovered and he was locked in the kitchen!!! So friend felt she had the energy so off we set for Kit Hill - Kess leaning over the seat licking my ear - heaven!!
So, a good day in the sunshine today! Rain forecast for the next two days - so destuffication calls! Plus maybe a little reading! Perhaps an afternoon  snooze?!
Rest of the busy day here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.