Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

At work again

Backblip

I went to work again yesterday after a whole week at home with the flu.  Nice to get my life back to normal, although I'm still feeling rather poorly. But I guess that is normal after so many days with fever and cough (went to the doctor on Friday to get my lungs checked, I felt like I was coughing them up sometimes and then there was this "boiling" sound in my throat, especially when I was lying down).

When I went home at 14:00 I met Valgeir (the supervisor of the building and grounds) in the lobby where he was opening boxes with dozens of new chairs for the meeting rooms.  People had to squeeze past him to get into the building.  But I'm sure he'll have those chairs assembled and in their place as quickly as possible :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.