No masks...

By raekin

Lovely twin times

Last year, a lass who works in an eatery near my mum's shop moved in to the house next door to my parents. When we met, we had an instant connection, and as the afternoon went on we discovered I'm only 6 hours older than her and she was born in the next hospital along from mine! Henceforth, the fact we were brain twins, separated in a bizarre body transplant lasting approximately 6 hours, became apparent. She's an incredibly intelligent woman, who is going to Tanzania in a few months for an amazing 2 year experience which will rock her anthropological socks off. I am super proud of her, but I will miss her tonnes. Hopefully some day I'll finally conquer my fear of being away from home so I can go and visit her, but for the meantime I'll settle for living vicariously through her!

Plus, she bought me flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.