billy_green

By billy_green

Running - Track session

I belong to Ilford Running Club.
Tuesday night is 'track night'.
Normally I will run tonight, but Tuesdays coach was ill so I coached tonights session (I normally coach a beginners class on a Wednesday night).

The person in the red top in this photo is 'Pam Jones'.
Pam has been a member of the club since before I was born. She is a fantastic runner and is 78 years old .
She is an inspiration to all of us at the club, and when i take on new members, they always say they know they are getting better if they can get anywhere near Pam in a race.

By the way - We do have more than 2 members!
People arrive at different times and do a bit of a warm up before the session starts. There is normally 20-30 of us

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.