Peahen

By Peahen

Hometime

This is the girl who leaves both home and school like a cork out of a bottle, if corks could deliver a constant stream of observations and questions. I know that there are all manner of good reasons for walking the school run rather than driving it, but the conversation and commentary are my favourites and more than compensate for jogging behind her whilst clutching my camera, her book bag and her coat. It's almost a good thing she forgot her lunch-bag today.

Who invented electricity? Will you buy more fig rolls? Is Paris in Europe? I'm going to raise money for nature to stop all the pollution and litter.

Meanwhile I'm trying to keep up whilst clutching the camera and composing in manual mode with about half a spare arm and my eyes half occupied with watching for turning traffic and cyclists on the shared path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.