This train will terminate at...

In the midst of a very busy day I arrived at lunchtime at Glasgow Queen St station to find trains for Edinburgh being cancelled owing to a broken down locomotive between Waverley and Haymarket.

It was suggested by Scotrail that passengers switch to the alternative route via Coatbridge and Bathgate , which I duly did.

I was just taking a few pictures as we came into Bathgate when my office sent me a message to say that the Scotrail website was now showing trains from Bathgate were being cancelled and replaced by buses.

After a longish period of nothing happening at the station that was indeed what took place. But to be fair the bus was fast and the delay not neatly as long as I had feared. I even made (just) my next appointment in the Parliament .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.