The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Bake Off!

We are having a Comic Relief bake sale tomorrow at work as part of our people team activities so I offered to donate some hand baked goods.

Now, this is the first time that I have thought about making / constructing a cake without following the recipe exactly.  The problem I have is that my decorating skills totally suck so in my head I imagined better and I think if perhaps I had prepped in advance it might have been better.  

My offering is vanilla cupcakes with jam pumped into the middle of the sponge and a red ball that is supposed to be a nose on top.

Look rubbish but taste good and that is the main thing!

Had a wee go on the treadmill - 15 min run, 20 min walk (3x 5min runs).  Next time (Thursday hopefully) this will be 2x8 min runs.  Still bloody hate running :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.