Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Bad Photo Day

I had high hopes for today's photograph, I did, but suddenly it is 10.50 pm and tragically, this is what I bring to the table.

The tent, here pictured, materialised today by the roadside. It is an impressive and eye catching sight (which this photo fails to capture) and the word 'CIRCUS', written in light bulbs, sits on top of it (you can't see it, I've chopped it off).

In my defence, this was taken from the car window while I had stopped at traffic lights, but just as I took it, the traffic started moving. I panicked, and the result is what you see above. (Nice road don't you think - it was recently resurfaced.)

Busy day work wise, I finished 3 pieces for a deadline. Car journeys to town and back, to drop off and pick up my daughter got me out of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.