watercolor me...

...is what's on tap today

turning the lens - on myself as - i discovered the day - was running short and - the plan i had - wasn't going to pan out - so on to plan b - which isn't so awful - it's been too long - since the camera's been - focused in my direction - usually after the turning - of a new year - i take time to evaluate - how things are going - in my own life - what's working; what's not - goals, plans and such

here it's already march - what ever happened to time slowing - down just a bit - to being able to - breathe for a moment - to simply take a step back - reflect without feeling the pressure - of the world moving - along without you - it's crazy these times - we now live in

i believe it's essential - for my own well being - to try to take time - every week to enjoy - little things which bring - me small pleasures in life - just as a way of taking care - of me - whether it's finding a new - book or plant or nail polish - a cloud in the sky - whatever it might be - it will make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.