MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Rambling

I have to admit that sometimes I just want to wear my favorite shirt with my favorite pants with my favorite shoes.
Even though they don't "match."
I don't do it - I "conform" for the most part and express myself "within reason."
Kind of boring I know.
Not sure how I got to this place.
I really don't think it's me.
Did I lose part of myself over the years?

Which brings me to my current struggle with the new cabin construction.
I want it to look like it grew over time rather than look like a magazine photo.
I want to have fun and just pick my favorite colors and finishes without worrying about a decorating scheme.
I want it to make me smile when I walk through the door.
And yet I catch myself picking neutral colors and matching door handles.
Why am I falling into conformity?

Anyway...
This is the light fixture for the new dinning room.
We like it.
I have no clue what it "goes with" but it looked like it belonged in our mountain cabin.
A step in the right direction. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.