Heron

With the weather being so nice this afternoon, Moira and I spent some time playing outside.  She wanted to ride her bike down to the neighborhood pond to see the ducks.  As we got close, she spotted the Heron on the rock and quickly told me to take a picture! I thought the only photo I was going to take was of her riding her bike today.  It was a pleasant surprise to see the Heron.  Moira and I had a great talk about birds after he flew off to the other side of the pond.  I am sure that the next time we go to the Library we will be getting a book on Herons.  They are so interesting to watch them fish.  There are 65 different kinds of Herons.  I am sure that many of my wonderful blip friends have photographed all of them.   It was a blessing to have a blip fall into my lap today.  Hope everyone had a wonderful Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.