Water Sample

Today I had 2 assessments, the first one was my Professional Conversation ( Viva Voce when I was in the Ambulance Service) an in depth and detailed question answer and explanation about all aspects of my trade and the work I do in both Water and Waste Water this took 4 hours. I have now passed my Level 4 Water and Waste Water Reticulation Supervisors Qualification. My other assessment was for my Water and Environmental Sampling Qualification, where I had to take a water sample from a tap where we had a burst Watermain yesterday. A water sample is taken to ensure there is no change in the water quality of the Potable water. The sample is taken to the Lab where it is tested for E. coli and Fecal coliforms things you don't want in your drinking water. My job is a very important one as People turn on their tap fill the kettle or a glass of water and drink it without hesitation or thinking is the water I am drinking SAFE. When I or one of my colleagues do a water repair you can be rest assured it is repaired to the highest standard of quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.