LauraH

By LauraH

Get Well card

This arrived in the post today from my occupational colleagues at the Princess Margaret Hospital. It was a very welcome reminder of all those folk out there at the hospital who are thinking of me and sending me healing wishes. Thanks for Jill's W and P for organising and to all who were around and able to sign this at short notice.

Our first day at home has been a bit harrowing with me feeling very bloated and weary.and Ady having to deal with a stress related health issue of his own. Not much time together, but our friend, wonderful Lyn, came over and sat with me and was my arms, legs, hands and feet for most of the time she was here.

The day is nearly done and I am finally feeling a wee bit better. Off into town tomorrow for another appointment with Bernie to discuss going on an alternative clinical trial, so we will see where that takes us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.