Wide Angle Wednesday:Leading Line

The most important thing I learnt today was a tripod really is necessary if you want to use minimum aperture.

I took it, but figured as it was pretty bright I wouldn't need it. Even when I removed the polarizing filter, the shutter speeds were surprisingly low. I got away with this one as I hadn't noticed the ISO was on 1000. But it's not very good technique. After I changed that, the images really weren't as sharp as they should have been. Next time I am taking big dof landscapes I won't be so lazy and I will set up the tripod.

This is our cattle race. It's not long since we had them in, but already the grass has grown.

Thanks  hobbs for hosting the Wide Angle Challenge. It is great to be forced  encouraged to try new things.

PS. I also saw a big black snake crossing the road. I would have liked to make a leading line of it, but couldn't really do it justice with the wide angle lens without getting a bit close for comfort. I nearly swapped to the zoom, but then that wouldn't have been wide angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.