Little Jumper

I worked at home this morning before heading into town for a meeting. It looks like I'm on the right track with the new job, so that's a good start!

I'd been meaning to experiment with some photo techniques and this little jumping spider gave me a good opportunity. I don't own a real macro lens, but I took this by setting my lens to wide open and manually focussing to infinity, then taking it off the camera and turning it round. The results were very variable, particularly as the depth of field was ridiculously tiny (and the tendancy for light to leak in was pretty high), but I was quite happy with this one.

The spider was pretty fed up with me by the end of it as I was focussing pretty much on top of him (as in, about 1 cm away!).

I think I'll try it again in the future.

In other news, Isaac came over for a bathtime and a sleep tonight, so it was my first attempt at two two year olds on my own. We all survived OK,  and I look forward to having others return the favour so I can go out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.