My Eyes Mind

By Miakarina

$4200 later......

Of course, 80 degrees & 100% humidity today & my central A/C decides to act up. Had an emergency repair guy here (Memorial Day weekend). I guess I was lucky I found someone to come on a holiday weekend but unfortunately I have to replace it.

It is 14 years old so I guess it was time although my Aunt just replaced hers after 32 years. But, I guess they don't make 'em like that any more.

He charged me up with more refrigerant to stay cool until he can replace it, hopefully next weekend.

But, there goes any chance of doing new counter tops in the kitchen or going on a vacation any time soon. Oh well, my ability to stay cool in this heat is more important to me.

I am a bit depressed though after having to spend that kind of money and will be having a few martinis as soon as I am done with the ironing.

Maybe I will have a gin martini since someone left some gin here awhile ago. Usually have vodka but maybe I will switch it up a bit.

Happy Days,
Karen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.