Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Picky Eater

Dear Diary,

With the mild weather and sunny days the birds seem even more numerous and active.  I am amazed at all the different personality types at the feeder.  The chickadees swoop in, grab a seed and fly off.  The little nuthatches will sit and eat calmly.  Then there is the sparrows.  They pick seed after seed and fling them before finally settling on the perfect one.  It is comical to watch especially when there are birds below picking up the castoffs!

In nature, one man's bird's trash is another bird's treasure it seems.  Nothing is wasted...everything has a purpose.  We would do well to take a lesson from this.  

 An amazing thing happened to me on my way to Boston on Saturday. When I got to the toll booth the man told me that my toll had been paid by the car ahead of me!  In the 20 years of driving that road this has never happened to me.  It was just a wonderful feeling especially after the computer troubles the day before.  On my way home on Sunday I did the same for the car behind me.  What goes around comes around...pass it on!  Random acts of kindness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.